81st Annual Awards Gala


















Congratulations to our 2022 Business Award winners!
🔷 Small Business of the Year: Meriwether Wealth & Planning
🔷 Business of the Year: Ace Hardware Minden
🔷 Business Person of the Year: Dr. Naomi Coyle (Glenbrook School)
🔷 Community Partner of the Year: Minden JSL
🔷 Hometown Hero Award: Kip Mourad (Minden Fire Department)
🔷Spirit of Hospitality Award: Sara McDaniel (Simply Southern Cottage/The Villas at Spanish Court )
🔷 Lifetime Achievement Award – Philip McInnis (McInnis Insurance Agency, Inc. )
🔷 Young Women’s Service Club of Minden, La – Woman of the Year – Cindy Madden
🔷 Minden Lions Club – Minden, La. Man of the Year – Tommy Davis

Thank you to each of our sponsors!

Presenting Sponsor – Home Federal Bank

Gold Sponsors – Barksdale Federal Credit Union, Coca-Cola Bottling Co. of Minden, Gibsland Bank & Trust, Minden Medical Center, Perryman Welding and Ryan Gatti

Silver Sponsors – b1BANK, Madden Contracting, Minden Family Dental, Rose-Neath Funeral Home, The Gardner Group and Wimberly Agency

Awards Sponsor: Split Sea Marketing

Social Sponsors – Fibrebond Corporation, Judge Sherb Sentell Minden-South Webster Parish City Judge and Mike’s Hometown Spirits

Table Sponsors – 

Ace Hardware

Bristol Hospice

Brown Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram


Citizens National Bank

Citizens National Bank – Investment Services

Clay Johnson – LA Farm Bureau Insurance

Durrett Law & Title

Glenbrook School

Geaux Fresh Bistro & Bakery

Harper Chevrolet-Buick-GMC/AJ Price Tire

Jeanne Martin State Farm Insurance


McInnis Brothers Insurance/Construction

Meadowview Health & Rehab

Meriwether Wealth & Planning Minden

Junior Service League Minden

Mayor Nick Cox

Minden Medical Center

Passages Hospice

Seeds Women’s Center

Underdawgs Sports Grill

Webster Parish Tourism

Young Women’s Service Club

Northwest Louisiana Technical Community College

Professional Home Health/ Hand in Hand Hospice